U.S. County Sheriffs say "no" to Obama gun control

As the Shadow of Tyranny creeps ever more and more over America, the U.S. County Sheriff is the line in the sand.
The county sheriff is the one who can say to the feds, “Beyond these bounds you shall not pass.” This is not only within the scope of the sheriff’s authority; it’s the sheriff’s sworn duty.
More and more of America’s sheriffs are saying “No” to the Obama regime’s gun control agenda.
The list below is from CSPOA (Constitutional Sheriffs and Peace Officers Association) — and more sheriffs are signing onto it by the day. If your sheriff isn’t on the list, ask him/her why!!!
I will be adding names to this list as more sheriffs join this cause. Names added to the list after I’ve published this post are colored green.

Growing List of Sheriffs Saying ‘NO’ to Obama Gun Control

Posted on January 16, 2013
Sheriffs have risen up all over our great nation to stand up against the unconstitutional gun control measures being taken.
The following is a list of sheriffs and state sheriff’s associations from who have vowed to uphold and defend the Constitution against Obama’s unlawful gun control measures. I applaud these public servants for their courage and conviction.

I would encourage other Constitutional Sheriffs and Peace Officers to add their voices to the growing numbers of faithful protectors of our freedom.
List of State Sheriff’s Associations
1. Utah Sheriff’s Association
List of County Sheriffs

  1. Sheriff Glenn E. Palmer – Grant County, Oregon
  2. Sheriff Gil Gilbertson – Josephine County, Oregon
  3. Sheriff Tim Mueller – Linn County, Oregon
  4. Sheriff Adam Christianson – Stanislaus County, California 
  5. Sheriff Brad A. DeLay – Lawrence County, Missouri
  6. Sheriff Charles M. Heiss – Johnson County, Missouri
  7. Sheriff Steve Cox – Livingston County, Missouri
  8. Sheriff Jon Lopey – Siskiyou County, California
  9. Sheriff Craig Zanni – Coos County, Oregon
  10. Sheriff John Hanlin – Douglas County, Oregon
  11. Sheriff John Bishop – Curry County, Oregon
  12. Sheriff Larry Blanton – Deschutes County, Oregon
  13. Sheriff Jim Hensley – Crook County, Oregon
  14. Sheriff Denny Peyman – Jackson County, Kentucky
  15. Sheriff Roy Klingler – Madison County, Idaho
  16. Sheriff Blake Dorning – Madison County, Alabama
  17. Sheriff Justin Smith – Larimer County, Colorado
  18. Sheriff Al Cannon – Charleston County, South Carolina
  19. Sheriff Ana Franklin – Morgan County, Alabama
  20. Sheriff Andy Hughes – Houston County, Alabama
  21. Sheriff Stacy Nicholson – Gilmer County, Georgia
  22. Sheriff Robin Cole – Pine County, Minnesota
  23. Sheriff Bill Snyder – Martin County, Florida
  24. Sheriff Ed Kilgpore – Humboldt County, Nevada
  25. Sheriff Tom Bosenko – Shasta County, California
  26. Sheriff John D’Agostini – El Dorado County, California
  27. Sheriff David Hencraft – Tehama County, California
  28. Sheriff Dean Growden – Lassen County, California
  29. Sheriff Dean Wilson – Del Norte County, California
  30. Sheriff Mike Poindexter – Modoc County, California
  31. Sheriff Thomas Allman – Mendocino County, California
  32. Sheriff Mike Downey – Humboldt County, California
  33. Sheriff Larry Smith – Smith County, Texas
  34. Sheriff Kieran Donahue – Canyon County, Idaho
  35. Sheriff Margaret Mims – Fresno County, California
  36. Sheriff Pat Garrett – Washington County, Oregon
  37. Sheriff Dan Staton – Multnomah County, Oregon
  38. Sheriff Scott Mascher – Yavapai County, Arizona
  39. Sheriff Micahel A. Helmig – Boone County, Ohio
  40. Sheriff A.J. Rodenberg – Clermont County, Ohio
  41. Sheriff Joe Arpaio – Maricopa County, Arizona
  42. Sheriff Terry Maketa – El Paso County, Colorado
  43. Sheriff John Cooke – Weld County, Colorado
  44. Sheriff Scott Berry – Oconee County, Georgia
  45. Sheriff Frank Denning – Johnson County, Missouri
  46. Sheriff Stan Hilkey – Mesa County, Colorado
  47. Sheriff Terry Box – Collin County, Texas
  48. Sheriff Chuck Wright – Spartanburg County, South Carolina
  49. Sheriff Greg Hagwood – Plumas County, California
  50. Sheriff Frank McKeithen – Bay County, Florida
  51. Sheriff Roger Garrison – Cherokee County, Georgia
  52. Sheriff Tony Desmond – Schoharie County, New York
  53. Sheriff Richard Devlin Jr. – Otsego County, New York
  54. Sheriff Bruce Haney – Trinity County, California
  55. Sheriff Wayne DeWitt – Berkeley County, South Carolina
  56. Sheriff Bob ‘Big Block’ Colbert – Wagoner County, Oklahoma
  57. Sheriff Joel W. Richardson – Randall County, Texas
  58. Sheriff Mike Scott – Lee County, Florida
  59. Sheriff Mike Winters – Jackson County, Oregon
  60. Sheriff Brian Wolfe – Malheur County, Oregon
  61. Sheriff Terry G. Box – Collin County, Texas

Sheriff Richard Mack is one hell of an American. He has done so much to protect and preserve our rights. He continues to fight on after the success of winning in the United States Supreme Court.
The mission of Constitutional Sheriffs and Peace Officers Association (CSPOA) is “To equip sheriffs, peace officers and public officials with the necessary information and public support to carry out their duties in accordance with their Oaths of Office.” Please support the CSPOA by becoming a member. Click here!
See also “140 U.S. Sheriffs meet to take back America,” Feb. 2, 2012.
A big h/t to FOTM’s Tina!

Please follow and like us:

Share and Enjoy !

0 0
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
7 years ago

Congratulations to these sheriffs!! Blessings, Andy

7 years ago

need to move i dont see a single one from pa what a shame

7 years ago

ot, but if this video doesn’t show parents grieving I don’t know what does.

7 years ago
Reply to  val

And if you look , the damn cops with their ” assault weapons ” were looking to shoot at anything and everything that moved .

7 years ago

This is really depressing to realize that in a state w / 167 co’s only 3 Sheriffs have signed on to this ……..W.T.F.,,,,,,,and I live in the ” supposedly ” most rep. co. in the state …. I think it’s time to have a talk with the Sheriff !!!

7 years ago

remember, the gestapo is changing out “Law Enforcement” wherever they can to create “police states” these Constitutional Sheriff’s need to be supported 1000%. They may be the last line of defense against a tyrannical government. Find out where your Sheriff stands,with the people and the Constitution~ or the criminal in the Whitehouse. The Counties are trying to phase out the Sheriffs position. Don’t let this happen. I hear Grants Pass Oregon,is real close to losing their Sheriff. Citizens unite,do what you have to to keep him. Anyone on local city councils, ect… State governments,who are not following State and Federal… Read more »

7 years ago

I’m surprised not one from my state. Might have to make a phone call…

7 years ago

It sounded so hopeful until I read this yesterday:
1/19/13:  “Put Not Your Trust In Federalized Sheriffs” – by William N. Grigg:
He gives a few examples of sheriffs who speak out of both sides of their mouths re gun control; & that any sheriff on the Federal Funds Dole, War on Drugs, etc., will never likely bite the hand that feeds him.
Griggs being a Christian man, I suspect his headline originates from Psalms 146:3-4.

Trail Dust
7 years ago

Nobody in Massachusetts!?
What a surprise! (snark)

7 years ago

check cspoa.org for updates to sheriffs that say no to obummer gun control, there is now 8 state sheriff organizations and 280 listed sheriffs now!
Sorry if your seeing this twice as i posted on the link for sheriffs meeting blog as well…but i strongly support and believe in this cause!

7 years ago

Sheriff John Agostini of Eldorado County in Ca. is stripping the U.S. Forest Service of their law enforcment rights. Citizens unite, behind this man. Support local law enforcement or fall to global governance!!!!


[…] “U.S. County Sheriffs say ‘no’ to Obama gun control,” Jan. 22, 2013. […]