Just one minute

Rate this post

Do you believe in the power of prayer?

Are you frustrated with politics in America and the world?

Do you believe that this November’s election is a make-or-break election for the United States of America?

If you answer “Yes” to all three questions, then let’s do this.

Let’s take one minute — just one minute — each day to pray for America.

Each evening at 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time (8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Pacific), stop whatever you’re doing, and spend one minute praying for our troops, our fellow citizens, the upcoming election, for peace in the world,  and most of all, that Americans listen to and obey the Triune God.

“If my people, which are called by my name shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

H/t beloved KhetaAmenti.

~Eowyn

Please follow and like us:
0
 

0 responses to “Just one minute

  1. A wonderful idea–will share this with all that I know.

     
  2. Count me in!

     
  3. Of course….:)

     
  4. This needs to go viral, just imagine the strength we will have against the evil enveloping this country, if just half of America prays together. Prayer has proven to work and for many, this may be all we can do to take back our country. I pray right after Bill O’Reilly… 😉
    Love the 3 dove pic, its beautiful…

     
  5. We will raise our voices in prayer to glorify our Lord and we will pray for justice and truth to be restored to our country.

     
  6. most definitely.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *