Colorado Democrats support infanticide

Rate this post

On March 3, 2015, Democrats on a Colorado state House panel defeated a pro-life bill — HB 1112: Born Alive Infant Protection Act — that would ensure babies who survive failed abortions receive appropriate medical care and protection.

That means those Democrats, like Barack and Michelle Obama, favor INFANTICIDE.

See “Michelle Obama wants to legalize partial-birth abortion” and “Obama is evil

baby
Steven Ertelt reports for LifeNews that in a party-line vote of 7 Democrats v. 6 Republicans, the Colorado House’s Public Health Care and Human Services Committee killed the Born Alive Infant Protection Act, HB 1112.
Leading pro-abortion groups NARAL and Planned Parenthood encouraged the Democrats on the panel to reject the bill, by claiming babies are not born alive after abortions in Colorado.
That is a lie.
In 2011, the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) recorded 1,298 cases of infant death in the U.S. due to “Other perinatal conditions,” which includes ICD-10 category P96.4, death subsequent to a failed “termination of pregnancy.” Put in simpler English, that means babies had been born alive after “botched” abortions, but were left alone in a room, to slowly die from starvation and neglect.
born alive left to die
“If passed, HB 1112 would have required abortionists to provide medical care for a child born alive during a failed abortion. Currently in Colorado, there are no state requirements instructing an abortionist to provide any type of medical attention to the infant,” says Sarah Zagorski of Colorado Citizens for Life. “It is incredibly disappointing that members of the Committee failed to pass this common-sense bill that would protect infants who survive failed abortions. The infants that would have been protected under HB 1112 are viable babies in the second and third trimester of pregnancy and deserve the highest quality medical care possible.:
In the United States, 30 states have laws similar to HB 1112 and the legislation has received bipartisan support.
In 2003, President George W. Bush signed into law a federal version of this pro-life legislation, the Partial-Birth Abortion Ban Act (PBABA). That is the same bill that when he was an Illinois State senator, Barack Obama had thrice voted against. Imagine how heartless and soul-less he must be to vote again and again for infanticide.
If you live in Colorado, please contact your representative and if they opposed the legislation, let them know you are disappointed that they voted against protecting innocent infants.  Additionally, if your representative voted in favor of the bill please call and thank them for defending life.
Here are the bad guys — the 7 members of the Colorado House committee, all Democrats, who voted in favor of infanticide by voting against HB 1112:

  1. Rep. Dianne Primavera, Chair (D-23) – Email: dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us; Phone: 303-866-4667
  2. ​​​​Rep. Jonathan Singer, Vice-Chair (D-11) – jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2780
  3. Rep. Dominick Moreno (D-32) – dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2964
  4. Rep. Jessie Danielson (D-24) – jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us; 303-866-5522
  5. ​​Rep. Max Tyler (D-23) – max@maxtyler.us; 303-866-2951​
  6. ​​Rep. Joann Ginal (D-52) – joann.ginal.house@state.co.us; 303-866-4569
  7. ​​​Rep. Jovan Melton (D-41) ​- jovan.melton.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2919

Here are the good guys — the 6 Colorado House committee members, all Republicans, who voted in favor of HB 1112:

  1. Rep. Kathleen Conti (R-38): kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2953
  2. Rep. Janak Joshi (R-16): ​janak.joshi.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2937​
  3. Rep. Lang Sias (R-27): ​lang.sias.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2962
  4. Rep. Justin Everett (R-22): justin.everett.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2927
  5. Rep. Lois Landgraf (R-21): lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2946
  6. Rep. JoAnn Windholz (R-30): joann.windholz.house@state.co.us; 303-866-2945

Note that the good guys are all Republicans, which contradicts the assertion that Republicans are just as bad as Democrats. (See Kelleigh’s post, “Enemies on the Left, False Friends on the Right, Part 1.”) That may be true at the national level in Congress (and even here, it’s a gross and unfair over-generalization), but it is certainly not true at the state and local level.
Those who insist Republicans are just as evil as Democrats must answer this question:

Since the U.S. political and electoral system is structurally set up as an effective two-party system, and since the historical record is that third party movements are signally unsuccessful, what are we to do? 

The challenge before us is how to get rid of the bad Republicans in Congress, especially those in leadership positions.

~Éowyn

Please follow and like us:
0
 

0 responses to “Colorado Democrats support infanticide

  1. Kermit Gosnell thrived under the Born Alive Act. Why are we supporting the “and then you can kill them” mentality. The only thing that changed after the first Born Alive Act was the method of murder. They got smarter and bolder in their method of killing the innocent. These laws are asinine! If you’re going to do it anyway, at least do it right so that the baby dies the first time… SMH. NO! Abortion must be abolished and all of this kabuki legislation must stop. Either we believe Human Beings have value or they don’t.

     
  2. Pingback: Colorado Democrats Defeat HB 1112: If Baby Survives Abortion, Let "It" Suffer and Die -

  3. It is just beyond belief that there are people who actually believe in such ghoulish practices. Thank Heavens in the hereafter, we won’t have to suffer by being in their company!

     
  4. I get sick reading about these diabolical politicians who are in favor of the killing and torture of helpless children. One is truly seduced by Satan to believe his lies that these are not viable children. The whole abortion issue is a Satanic lie.

     
    • Gee, that looks like Chicago!

       
    • That’s actually the Luciferian Globalist’s template and master plan for every city and town on the planet, except for those places the elite reserve for their own use and enjoyment…Agenda 21 anyone?

       
  5. Sanger would be pleased.

     
  6. Great post, Doc! Pro-life politicians need our support!

     
  7. Many many years ago I straddled hen fence on abortion, siding with it in the case of rape or when the mother’s life was in danger but 25 years ago I read an interview with Mother Teresa when she was asked if she believed a cure for AIDS and cancer would ever be found.”
    Her response “God has already planned for this but man has aborted the future doctors God was going to give us to cure AIDS cancer and other horrible diseases.”

     
  8. We should abort those Political Hacks who survived their births to support Infanticide.

     
  9. Pingback: NY State Assembly approves bill to inject poison into hearts of babies in the womb -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *