Just One Minute

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT

During WWII, an adviser to British Prime Minister Winston Churchill organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people, and peace.

We all know how that horrible war ended!

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.

Each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central, 7:00 PM Mountain, 6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the up-coming election, and for the revival of Christianity in our beloved America.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along.

Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

Remember:

Just one minute of prayer every evening!

Thank You.

~Joan

7 responses to “Just One Minute

  1. Good idea, Joan! I’ll be praying!

  2. An inspired idea! Count me in!

  3. This one minute could change everything! Thanks, Joan. Will do this and will pass it along.

  4. Prayer can turn our country around if that is God’s will. If nothing else prayer will soothe our souls.

  5. The power of prayer is awesome. I have seen prayer work. I’m in and I will pass this along to my friends and family.

  6. Joe and Cathy Losch

    Prayer is definitely the answer, I will take the time to do this everynight
    Joe L.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s